Varvelicious Begins

Standard

Welcome to Varvelicious.  My name is Christina and I am married to my wonderful husband, Brett.  We’ve been married for 5 years now, yet together as a couple for 11 years. Yes, high school sweethearts going strong!  We currently have one daughter, Kherington Mae (2), and another child on the way due in May 2014!  We live in Indianapolis, making Brett an IU basketball fan (insert puke here from me…the Purdue graduate), and of course committed Colts fans (while still rooting for Peyton Manning…except when Broncos play Colts)!

I am a Stay-at-Home Mom and wouldn’t change it. Do we make sacrifices to do so? You bet. Still wouldn’t change it.  While “Mommy” may be one of my most important and time-consuming roles, I am also a Registered Dietitian (RD), passionate about nutrition and helping people glorify God through eating.  I currently am the Nutritionist/Wellness Advisor for the Peru Community School Corporation in Peru, Indiana. I love this job because it is very part-time (I control my hours) and can do most of it from home (working before Kherington wakes up in the morning or during nap time).

I’ll tell you a little about Brett since I’ll be posting a lot on what he does. He is the Executive Director of House of Grace Films, Inc., a non-profit organization. House of Grace Films is dedicated to producing biblically based films with excellence to further the Great Commission. More on this in posts to come. Lots of big things happening!  Until then, check out the website and/or Facebook page.

Well, I could keep going, but I guess you will have to continue to come back to check out what’s happening in the Varvelicious household. (Sign up to receive email updates on the left).

Will I have a theme in this blog? Probably not. Our life is random as we “run with endurance the race that is set before us.”  And a very creative writer once said, “You write what you know.”  So that’s my theme; I’ll write about my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, my family, and my passions, because that’s what I know best.

4 thoughts on “Varvelicious Begins

Leave a Reply

