Sneak Peek – 31 Weeks

Standard

On March 12th, we were able to get a sneak peek at our Damon!   It was a belated birthday present for me!   Normally, a 3rd ultrasound is only required if there is a concern.  I have had a minor side effect that questioned the location of my placenta. My OB and I decided it would be best to do the 3rd ultrasound to ensure that the placenta is not blocking the cervix.

Fortunately, the placenta was not blocking the cervix and was in a good location. Most everything looked great! Damon is measuring in the 60th percentile right now in all his measurements. He’s 4 lbs 1 oz, and measuring a week early.

However, I am glad that we did the ultrasound because we found that Damon is breeched – butt down rather head down.  My OB said he has a 50/50 chance of turning at this point since I’m 31 weeks and he’s growing more.  Pray that he will turn!  My OB said that if she doesn’t have a good idea of his position at week 36, she’ll do a quick ultrasound to see his position. If he is still breech, we will schedule a C-section.

I’m not too worried. I know many people who have successful C-sections, yet I had such a great experience giving birth to Kherington and would love to do the same.  But, I know God is in control and the most important part is that I have a healthy baby boy in my arms when the procedure is finished!  I’ll keep you updated as we get closer.

Here are several pictures of our sweet boy.  Already, people think he looks like Kherington and Brett!!!!  Will I ever have a baby look like me? 🙂    I know I know…it’s too soon to tell.

31 Weeks 2

He is crossing his arms and has his hands on his cheeks. Too cute!

31 Weeks 3

Love this picture with his tongue hanging out!!  You can see his legs and feet up by his face.

31 Weeks 5

No more pictures please!!!  Paparazzi go away!

31 Weeks 9

Sweet little face.

31 Weeks 10

He has hair!

31 Weeks 12

His foot and long toes.

31 Weeks 13

30 week picture: Kherington is listening to Damon. Love it!

30 Weeks

Leave a Reply

